Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors Nominations

Want to be apart of our organization and shape policy, oversee financial management, and set strategic direction? Consider running for our Board of Directors in February 2023!

Nominees must be downtown business owners or managers. To let us know you're interested, email us at

2022–2023 Board of Directors

Stephanie Stackhouse — President
The Center

Brandon Downing — (Designated Media Representative)

Carolyn Herzog — Treasurer (Designated Member: Finance)
Corvus Wealth Management

Courtney Kienow — (Designated Member: Higher Education)
Cal Poly

Donna Lewis — Vice President
Guaranteed Rate Mortgage

Greg Holt
Big Sky Cafe

James Menno
Buffalo Pub & Grill

Laura Mullen — Past President (Designated Member: Nonprofit)
HumanKind Fair Trade

Lauren Twisselman
Hotel SLO

M. Farid Shahid — Secretary
Eighty 20 Group

Mark Rawson
Copeland Properties

Maryah Lilly
Bluebird Salon

Maryalice Hamilton

Stephen Patrick
Stephen Patrick Designs
Bladerunner Salon & Day Spa

Government Liaisons to the Board of Directors

Jan Marx — San Luis Obispo City Council
Christopher Lopez — Director of Central Services, County of SLO
Greg Hermann — Deputy City Manager, City of SLO
Jeanette Trompeter — Public Information Specialist, County of SLO

Downtown SLO Staff

Bettina Swigger

Shannon DalPorto
Operations & Public Space Manager

Whitney Chaney
Program Director

Niesha Johnston
Event Manager

Ali Bailey
Event and Fundraising Specialist

Rachel Lackmann
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Kelly MacKinnon
Membership & Public Engagement Coordinator

Reagan Ryder Smith
Program & Events Assistant

Clean and Safe Ambassador Program




Farmers' Market Staff

Betty Bautista
Farmers' Market Food Access Coordinator

Anna Mullen
Farmers' Market Info Booth Coordinator

Laney Manning
College Corps Fellow 2022–2023

Alex Thomas
Farmers' Market Operations Staff